Home About SWAN
The News
PDF Print E-mail

The South West Academy of Nanoelectronics (SWAN) is one of the three centers created in 2006

by the Semiconductor Research Corporation Nanoelectronics Research Initiative ( SRC-NRI)

to find a replacement to conventional metal oxide semiconductor field effect transistors.

SRC-NRI is a consortium of AMD, Freescale, IBM, Intel, MICRON, TI.

Matching funds have been provided by the State of Texas Emerging Technology Fund.


The Centers operating under SWAN include:

The University of Texas at Austin

The University of Texas at Dallas

Texas A&M University

The University of Maryland

The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

North Carolina State University

Arizona State University

University of Notre Dame

Rice University

Copyright © 2022 swan-nano.org. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.